Brewer High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Follow Brewer High School

Brewer High School Student Clubs

Fellowship of Christian Athletes
Club Sponsor: Kegan Howard (khoward@wsisd.net) Room# F203
Our Vision: To see the world transformed by Jesus Christ through the influence of coaches and athletes.
Our Mission: To lead every coach and athlete into a growing relationship with Jesus Christ and His church.
Our Values: Our relationships will demonstrate steadfast commitment to Jesus Christ and his Word through Integrity, Serving, Teamwork and Excellence. 
 
Family, Career and Community Leaders of America
Club Sponsors: Kaylie McPherson (kmcpherson@wsisd.net) Room# C114 & Kaycee Blevins (kblevins@wsisd.net) Room# C113
FCCLA is the only career and technical student organization with the family as the central focus. Participation in state and national programs and chapter activities help members become strong leaders in family, careers and communities. FCCLA is emphasized in the classroom by Family and Consumer Sciences (FCS) education. 
For more information, please see our website: https://sites.google.com/view/brewerfccla/home
Brewer Law Enforcement Club
Club Sponsor: Ashley Johnson (ajohnson@wsisd.net) Room# F311
The student-led club is open to any Brewer high school student interested in pursuing law enforcement as a career, or with a general interest in police work. The club offers hands-on opportunities to learn, discuss current events, competitions with other schools in the state, and network with guest speakers who work in the law enforcement field. Giving back and
volunteering in the community also is a central theme of the club.
BHS Gaming Club
Club Sponsor: Thomas Tutt (Ttutt@wsisd.net) Room# A206
Gaming Club is for kids who enjoy games of all sorts -- card games, board games, video games, RPGs. Come learn a new game, play an old favorite, or just hang out with friends!
National Honor Society
Club Sponsors: Jessica Eichenberger (jeichenberger@wsisd.net) Room#B324 & Ingrid Watson (iwatson@wsisd.net) Room# B316
National Honor Society recognizes students for their academic achievements, leadership, service and outstanding character.  We engage in various service projects throughout the year.
 
National Art Honor Society
Club Sponsor: Kellyn Neunlist (kneunlist@wsisd.net) Room# M102
In 1978, the National Art Education Association began the NAHS program to inspire and recognize students who have shown an outstanding ability and interest in art. The program supports members in their efforts to attain the highest standards in art scholarship, character, and service, and to bring art education to the attention of the school and community.
Peer Assisted Leadership
Club Sponsor: Jennifer Belisle (jbelisle@wsisd.net) Room# B320
Peer Assisted Leadership, or PALs, is a program for juniors and seniors who wish to mentor younger students in our district. The PALs students foster relationships with their Little PAL throughout the year by visiting weekly at their campus. They also become actively involved in the community by volunteering at a variety of events and programs offered in and around our district.
Health Occupation Students of America
Club Sponsor:  Melissa Galloway (mgalloway@wsisd.net) Room# F305
Health Occupation Students of America, or HOSA, is a powerful curricular program of student lead activities designed to develop future leaders for the healthcare system. 
 

The Texas Association of Future Educators

Club Sponsor:  Maggie Howard (mhoward@wsisd.net) Room#F231

The Texas Association of Future Educators (TAFE) is a competitive, co-curricular CTSO that allows young men and women an opportunity to explore the teaching profession. TAFE provides Texas students with the necessary knowledge and skills to make informed decisions about pursuing careers in education. All BHS students interested in pursuing a career as a K-12 teacher, coach, counselor, or administrator are encouraged to join!

Skills USA
Club Sponsors: Jennifer Flood (jflood@wsisd.net) Room# F119 & Nycole Thompson (nthompson@wsisd.net)

SkillsUSA is a partnership of students, teachers and industry working together to ensure America has a skilled workforce. We help each student excel. A nonprofit national education association, SkillsUSA serves middle-school, high-school and college/postsecondary students preparing for careers in trade, technical and skilled service (including health) occupations.

Mission:

SkillsUSA empowers its members to become world-class workers, leaders and responsible American citizens. SkillsUSA improves the quality of our nation’s future skilled workforce through the development of Framework skills that include personal, workplace and technical skills grounded in academics.

Vision:

SkillsUSA produces the most highly skilled workforce in the world, providing every member the opportunity for career success.

 Pokemon Go Trainer Club 
Sponsors: Flor Urbina (furbina@wsisd.net) Room# C109 & Alyson Stallcup (astallcup@wsisd.net) Rm# B219

The Pokémon Go Trainer Club brings together students with a passion for Pokémon. Using the app, students can participate in catching, raiding, and battling with not only each other, but trainers worldwide. Through friendly competitiveness we offer students a chance to build lifelong friendships while also becoming more physically active. 

DREAM TEAM
Sponsor: Ashley Frost (afrost@wsisd.net) Library
Dream Team is a club for community service and volunteering.  There are a multitude of projects and activities in which members can participate.  
ANIME CLUB
Sponsor:  James Ferrell (jferrell@wsisd.net) Rm# B218
FFA
Club Sponsors:  Kason Peterson (kason.peterson@wsisd.net) Rm# F323, Erica Vanderslice (erica.vanderslice@wsisd.net) Rm# F325 & Windy Gisch (wgisch@wsisd.net) Rm# F301

FFA motto: Learning to do, doing to learn, earning to live, living to serve.

FFA VISION: Students whose lives are impacted by FFA and agricultural education will. achieve academic and personal growth, strengthen American agriculture and provide. leadership to build healthy local communities, a strong nation and sustainable world.